Client Case

The Saur Group:

Save money with a multi-vendor platform

The Context

For more than 80 years, Saur employees have been committed to providing water in sufficient quantity and constant quality while meeting the environmental challenges of their activity. Producing and supplying drinking water, treating wastewater, designing, building, maintaining and operating the facilities needed to manage the water cycle: several thousand professionals work every day to help make water a quality good accessible to all.

Energy management is a crucial issue in carrying out its activities. Historically, Saur was exclusively supplied with energy by EDF. But the opening to competition in this field has put the cards back on the table and the slightest saving can now have a big impact on overall spending.

In this context, Saur started working with new energy suppliers and had to adapt its information system to maintain automatic data integration in a transparent way for its users. The Saur group's IT department therefore naturally turned to the search for a multi-vendor platform to anticipate future changes in this market, which has become very competitive.

 

The Project

After a selection among several solutions on the market, Saur chose Neovacom's previous solution: "the first implementation took quite a long time, and the recipe required adjustments to allow full integration into the group's information system for both technical and financial data. The Neovacom team was competent and available to support us throughout the project.

When Saur put part of its energy contracts out to tender and selected ENGIE as its new supplier, the ISD naturally turned to Neovacom to implement a new solution. For this project, the Freedz solution, developed in the meantime, was chosen. "The project started in September 2019, everything was simpler and faster, we were able to capitalize on the previous project" explains Philippe Bovagnet. Moreover, "Engie was already one of the suppliers available on Freedz, so the operation was totally transparent for us".

This project was very important for Saur: "We had set a strict and unchangeable deadline, driven by contractual objectives with Neovacom and ENGIE. The teams, available and involved, made it possible to meet these commitments".

 

Profits received

The benefits of this project are important for Saur: "We now benefit from a platform for collecting invoices that allows us to easily change suppliers, without the technical part being a hindrance and therefore indirectly to participate in the savings linked to this competition".

"In addition, the supplier for whom this project was designed was already connected to Freedz for other customers. Its implementation was transparent for us, which allowed a very fast deployment of the solution.

 

Philippe Bovagnet

Deputy Head of Research, ISD, Saur Group

The Saur Group in brief :

i

90,000 invoices/year via Freedz

Founded in 1933

t

For nearly 90 years, Saur has been providing essential water and sanitation services in the heart of the territories.

Saur supports more than 7,000 local authorities and industries and serves 12 million consumers worldwide.

9,000 employees in France, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Spain and Poland.

Cas client

Le Groupe Saur :

Réaliser des économies grâce à une plateforme multi-fournisseurs

Le contexte

Depuis plus de 80 ans, les collaborateurs de Saur veillent à fournir de l’eau en quantité suffisante et en qualité constante tout en répondant aux enjeux environnementaux liés à leur activité. Produire et fournir de l’eau potable, traiter les eaux usées, concevoir, construire, maintenir et opérer les installations nécessaires à la gestion du cycle de l’eau : plusieurs milliers de professionnels œuvrent, chaque jour, pour contribuer à faire de l’eau, un bien de qualité accessible à tous.

Pour mener à bien ses activités, la gestion de l’énergie est un enjeu crucial. Historiquement, Saur se fournissait en énergie exclusivement auprès d’EDF. Mais l’ouverture à la concurrence dans ce domaine a rebattu les cartes et la moindre économie peut désormais avoir un gros impact sur les dépenses globales.

Dans ce contexte, Saur a commencé à travailler avec de nouveaux fournisseurs d’énergie et a dû adapter son système d’information pour maintenir l’intégration automatique des données de façon transparente pour ses utilisateurs. La DSI du groupe Saur s’est donc naturellement tournée vers la recherche d’une plateforme multifournisseurs pour anticiper les changements futurs de ce marché devenu très concurrentiel.

 

Le projet

Après une sélection parmi plusieurs solutions du marché, Saur a retenu la précédente solution de Neovacom : « la première mise en place a été assez longue, la recette a nécessité des ajustements pour permettre une intégration complète dans le système d’information du groupe tant sur les données techniques que financières. L’équipe de Neovacom s’est montrée compétente et disponible pour nous accompagner tout au long du projet ».

Lorsque Saur a remis en appel d’offre une partie de ses contrats d’énergie et retenu ENGIE comme nouveau fournisseur, la DSI s’est tournée naturellement vers Neovacom pour mettre en place une nouvelle solution. Pour ce projet, c’est la solution Freedz, développée entre-temps, qui a été retenue. « Le projet a démarré en septembre 2019, tout a été plus simple et plus rapide, nous avons pu capitaliser sur le projet précédent » nous explique Philippe Bovagnet. De plus, « Engie faisait déjà partie des fournisseurs disponibles sur Freedz, donc l’opération a été totalement transparente pour nous ».

Ce projet était très important pour Saur : « Nous avions fixé une deadline stricte et non modifiable, pilotée par des objectifs contractuels avec Neovacom et ENGIE. Les équipes, disponibles et impliquées, ont permis la tenue de ces engagements ».

 

Les bénéfices perçus

Les bénéfices de ce projet sont importants pour Saur : « Nous bénéficions désormais d’une plateforme de collecte de factures nous permettant facilement de changer de fournisseur, sans que la partie technique ne soit un frein et donc indirectement de participer aux économies liées à cette mise en concurrence ».

« De plus, le fournisseur pour lequel ce projet a été pensé était déjà raccordé à Freedz pour d’autres clients. Sa mise en place a été transparente pour nous, ce qui a permis un déploiement très rapide de la solution ».

 

Le Groupe Saur en bref :

i

90 000 factures/an via Freedz

Création en 1933

t

Depuis près de 90 ans, Saur apporte les services essentiels de l’eau et de l’assainissement au cœur des territoires.

Saur accompagne plus de 7 000 collectivités locales et industriels et sert 12 millions de consommateurs dans le monde.

9 000 collaborateurs en France, en Arabie saoudite, en Ecosse, en Espagne et en Pologne.